May 19, 2025

The Newaygo Public Schools Board of Education held a special meeting on Monday, May 19, 2025 in the Newaygo High School Library. Vince Grodus, Board President, called the meeting to order at 6:00 p.m.

Pledge of Allegiance

MEMBERS PRESENT: Vince Grodus, Mary Spicer, Thomas Frisbie, Jami Schultz, Sara Smith

MEMBERS ABSENT: Reid Sherwood and Bruce Gracik

Also Present: Ben Gilpin, Superintendent

Kim Bidwell, Business Manager

Christina Wetherell, Administrative Assistant

Andy Cox, Elementary Principal

Allison Hug, Elementary Assistant Principal

Jim Smith, Middle School Principal Gena Dietz, High School Principal

Approval of Agenda

Motion by Mr. Frisbie, seconded by Ms. Smith, to approve the proposed agenda for the special meeting of May 19, 2025.

VOTE Ayes: 5 Nays: 0

Motion: Carried

Public Comments - Items on the Agenda

None

NCRESA 2025 Biennial Election

Mr. Gilpin explained the NCRESA board candidates as:

- Reid Sherwood: 6 year term
- Jenna Zeerip: 6 year term
- Emily Salacina: 4 year term
- Nicole Klomp: 4 year term

Adjournment

Motion by Ms. Smith, seconded by Mrs. Spicer, to adjourn the meeting.

VOTE Ayes: 5 Navs: 0

Motion: Carried Time: 6:03 p.m.

Jami Schultz Board Secretary