PROPOSED MINUTES

June 16, 2025

The Newaygo Public Schools Board of Education held a special meeting on Monday, June 16, 2025 in the Newaygo High School Library. Vince Grodus, Board President, called the meeting to order at 6:00 p.m.

MEMBERS PRESENT: Vince Grodus, Jami Schultz, Sara Smith, Thomas Frisbie, Mary Spicer, Reid Sherwood and Bruce Gracik

MEMBERS ABSENT: None

Also Present:	Ben Gilpin, Superintendent
	Kim Bidwell, Business Manager
	Christina Wetherell, Administrative Assistant
	Andy Cox, Elementary Principal
	Allison Hug, Elementary Assistant Principal
	Kyle Mcalister, Middle School Assistant Principal
	Gena Dietz, High School Principal
	John Bull, High School
	Allison Hug, Elementary Assistant Principal Kyle Mcalister, Middle School Assistant Principal Gena Dietz, High School Principal

Visitors: 13

Pledge of Allegiance

Approval of Agenda

Motion by Ms. Smith, seconded by Mr. Frisbie, to approve the agenda for the Budget Hearing (special meeting) of June 16, 2025. VOTE

Ayes: 7 Nays: 0 Motion: Carried

Consent Agenda Items

The Board agreed that the organizational meeting would be held before the regular meeting on July 21, 2025.

Motion by Mr. Sherwood, seconded by Mr. Frisbie, to approve the consent agenda items as presented.

VOTE Ayes: 7 Nays: 0 Motion: Carried

<u>Public Comments – Items on the Agenda</u> None.

Superintendents Reports

2024-2025 Budget Amendments

Mrs. Kim Bidwell, Business Manager, presented the budget amendments for the General Fund, Food Service Fund and Student Activities Fund for the 2024-2025 school year.

2025-2026 Budget Proposal/Resolution for Levying 2025 Taxes

Mrs. Kim Bidwell, Business Manager, presented the budget proposal for the General Fund, Food Service Fund and Student Activities Fund for the 2025-2026 school year.

<u>Public Comments – Items Not on the Agenda</u> One member of the public addressed the Board.

Adjournment Motion by Ms. Smith, seconded by Mr. Sherwood, to adjourn the meeting. VOTE Ayes: 7 Nays: 0 Motion: Carried Time: 6:17p.m.

Jami Schultz, Board Secretary